Welcome back!

Our doors are open for you.

We belong together.
The George Hotel, our guests and our staff.

Dear The George Guests, Friends and Partners,

Welcome back. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Please note that we require a negative corona test from all guests before the start of the accommodation. Current information on this can be found in the Hamburg Ordinance to Contain the Spread of the Coronavirus SARS-CoV-2. Please note as well the entry restrictions and quarantine regulations from non-federal areas for your stay as well.

In recent weeks there's been daily news regarding the development of the coronavirus pandemic, as well as the measures and guidelines set by the federal and state governments as a consequence. We've longed for the moment we'd be allowed to open our doors once again. That time has finally arrived.

You can rest assured we're waiting to offer you by far the most pleasant location, by far the best team and by far the most comfortable lofts for you to switch off and relax in. Because you are by far the best guests, partners and clients we could wish for.

Please assist us in implementing the measures at our hotel in order to protect the health and wellbeing of our guests and staff.

We look forward to welcoming you to Hamburg very soon and wish you the best of health.

The George Hotel Team

The George Hotel Hamburg

Hygiene Standards
Important measures and safeguards without sacrificing charm and design.

The George Hotel Hamburg

Safety first

In order to stay overnight at The George Hotel or to be able to eat in the DaCaio Restaurant, we need a negative Corona test from you.

A negative test result from a PCR test or a rapid test carried out by a service provider is considered test evidence. The testing on which the test result is based may have been carried out a maximum of 72 hours in the case of a PCR test and a maximum of 48 hours in the case of a rapid test before entering. The test evidence must be presented in physical or digital form. No corona test is required for outdoor catering.

If you stay longer with us, we need a negative corona test every 72 hours. Many Thanks.

Far and away our favourite thing is welcoming you.

But we'll have to stay rather far and away - for as long as it's necessary to do so. Nevertheless, we remain devoted and passionate hosts. Help us to comply with the regulations and take care to observe the required minimum distance of 1.5m in our public areas. Many thanks!

Good to see you!

The health, safety and wellbeing of our guests, partners, clients and staff have always been our top priority. It goes without saying that right now, and in the future, we'll be playing our part in containing the spread of the coronavirus.
So if we greet you for the time being wearing a face mask, then even though it will look a little different, you can rest assured our smiles are warmer than ever.
Show us your masks - we'll see you beaming regardless. In our public areas, the wearing of a mouth nose protection is obligatory unter the current regulation. Please note that you have to wear an operation mask or a face mask with standard KN95 or FFP2 when entering public areas in the hotel.

We take hygiene extremely seriously!

At The George Hotel we've increased the frequency of our cleaning cycles and are taking particular care to disinfect light switches, lift buttons, door handles and all surfaces in the public areas at even more frequent intervals. In addition, we've introduced a few changes to ensure you feel completely safe and well.

Less is more. In order to minimise additional contact areas, we've made small adaptations to our lofts in line with the current situation - but you can rest assured that, in doing this, we haven't wiped away the rooms' charm.
And speaking of cleaning - at the moment, we're not carrying out our regular interim cleaning during your stay. We'll only enter your room if you expressly ask us to do so. It goes without saying that rooms undergo thorough deep cleaning and disinfection following every guest's stay.

We've installed protective perspex screens at our reception, similar to the type you'll already have encountered on shopping trips, bus journeys or visits to the bakery.

Incidentally: you can find sanitiser dispensers in all important areas of the hotel and in the restaurant.

Full of charm and congeniality - Our DaCaio restaurant.

Good and tasty news: naturally, you can continue to enjoy our delicious breakfast buffet or a relaxed dinner here. Unfortunately we can't offer you our lunch offers.

In addition, while we've increased the spacing of our tables in the restaurant, we've also generously extended our terrace area and added extra tables.

 

Indoor Gastronomy

Mon - Sat 5:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Entering Restaurant DaCaio is only possible with proof of complete vaccination (2nd vaccination must be at least 14 days ago), recovery (corona infection must not be more than 6 months ago) or submission of a daily negative test result of a corona test, which has been carried out by a service provider.

 

Outdoor Gastronomy

Mon-Sat 5 p.m. - 10 p.m.

No corona test is required for outdoor catering.

You are welcome to reserve a table in our outdoor areas in advance or simply drop by.

Make a reservation via +49 (0) 40 28 00 30 1808 or online.

 

Special announcement

According to the regulation of the Hamburg Senate, we are currently allowed to seat a maximum of 5 people at a table. There is also a curfew from 11 p.m.

 

The George Hotel Hamburg

Relaxation for your body, mind & soul.

Due to the new regulation, our sauna and wellness area at Pure Spa by DAYSPA will remain closed until further notice.

In general: to ensure each and every guest feels safe and well looked after here, the team works with gloves and face masks. Hand disinfection, disinfected headrests and fresh towels after each treatment are all provided as a matter of course. In addition, manicures are carried out with a perspex fixture and facial treatments with a visor/protective goggles. All treatments are scheduled at intervals in order to avoid contact with other clients.

All further information regarding our new sauna offer, treatments and reservations can be found here.

The George Hotel Hamburg

All the information you need at a glance.
Our detailed Hygiene Concept.

The legal stipulations and hygiene guidelines are currently changing almost daily. We're regularly revising our comprehensive Hygiene Concept. Detailed information about our measures and specifics can be found here.

The George Hotel Hamburg

Your Questions and thoughts.
Our answers.

Would you like to make a booking for the future?

The best way to book your next stay with us at The George Hotel is either via our website or by emailing reservation@thegeorge-hotel.de.

What is currently the best way to contact us?

Make a new reservation: On our website oder by e-mail to reservation@thegeorge-hotel.de

Purchase a voucer: by e-mail to info@thegeorge-hotel.de or either to sales@fortune-hotels.com

Conference enquiry: by e-mail to conference@thegeorge-hotel.de

Where can I get the latest news?

We'll inform you about our potential changes as soon as possible via our website and on our social media channels (Facebook & Instagram). Follow our accounts and be the first to find out the latest updates.

Do you have a question that's not yet been answered?

The best thing to do is to send us a direct email with you question on request, and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

E-mail: info@thegeorge-hotel.de

Willkommen zurück!

Unsere Türen sind wieder geöffnet!

Wir gehören zusammen.
The George Hotel, unsere Gäste & unsere Mitarbeiter.

Liebe The George Gäste, Freunde und Partner,

Herzlich Willkommen zurück. Wir freuen uns Sie wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass wir von allen Gästen, vor dem Beginn der Beherbergung, einen negativen Coronatest benötigen. Aktuelle Informationen hierzu finden Sie in der Hamburger Verordnung zur Eindämmung der Ausbreitung des Coronavirus SARS-CoV-2.

Es gibt täglich Neuigkeiten über die Entwicklung der Corona Pandemie und demzufolge auch über Maßnahmen und Richtlinien der Bundes – und Landesregierung.

Seien Sie Gewiss, wir haben für die Zukunft für Sie die mit Abstand gemütlichste Location, das mit Abstand beste Team an der Seite und die mit Abstand komfortabelsten Zimmer für Sie zum Abschalten und Entspannen. Denn Sie sind mit Abstand die besten Gäste, Partner und Kunden, die wir uns wünschen können.

Bitte helfen Sie uns bei der Umsetzung der Maßnahmen vor Ort, um die Gesundheit und das Wohlbefinden unserer Gäste und Mitarbeiter zu wahren.

Bis ganz bald in Hamburg und bleiben Sie gesund.

Ihr Team vom The George Hotel

The George Hotel Hamburg

Hygiene Standards
Wichtige Maßnahmen und Sicherheiten ohne Verzicht auf Charme und Design

Sicher ist sicher

Um im The George Hotel übernachten, oder im DaCaio Restaurant Essen zu können, benötigen wir von Ihnen einen negativen Corona Test.

Als Testnachweis gilt ein negatives Testergebnis eines PCR-Tests oder eines durch Leistungserbringer durchgeführten Schnelltests. Die dem Testergebnis zu Grunde liegende Testung darf im Falle eines PCR-Tests höchstens 72 Stunden und im Falle eines Schnelltests höchstens 48 Stunden vor dem Betreten vorgenommen worden sein. Der Testnachweis ist als Dokument oder in digitaler Form vorzulegen. Für die Außengastronomie ist kein Coronatest erfolderlich.

Sollten Sie länger bei uns nächtigen, benötigen wir alle 72 Stunden einen negativen Coronatest. Vielen Dank.

Mit Abstand freuen wir uns am meisten auf Sie.

Wir bleiben auf Abstand – so lange wie es nötig ist. Trotzdem bleiben wir Gastgeber mit Herz und Leidenschaft. Helfen Sie uns dabei die Regeln einzuhalten und achten Sie auf den nötigen Mindestabstand von 1,5m in unseren öffentlichen Bereichen. Herzlichen Dank!

Schön Sie zu sehen!

Die Gesundheit, Sicherheit und das Wohlbefinden unserer Gäste, Partner, Kunden und Mitarbeiter haben für uns schon immer oberste Priorität. Natürlich leisten auch wir genau jetzt und zukünftig unseren Beitrag, die Ausbreitung des Corona Virus einzudämmen.

Wenn wir Sie also vorerst mit Mund-Nasen-Schutz begrüßen, dann ist zwar der Anblick relativ neu, aber unser Lächeln doppelt so herzlich.

Zeigen Sie uns Ihre Masken - Ihr Strahlen sehen wir trotzdem. In unseren öffentlichen Bereichen ist das Tragen eines medizinischen Mund-und-Nasen-Schutz aufgrund der aktuellen Verordnung pflicht. Darunter fallen OP-Masken und Masken mit dem Standard KN95 oder FFP2. Einfache Stoffmasken sind nicht gestattet.

Hygiene wird bei uns großgeschrieben

Wir haben unsere Reinigungszyklen im The George Hotel noch enger getaktet und desinfizieren insbesondere Lichtschalter, Aufzugsknöpfe, Türklinken und alle Oberflächen in den öffentlichen Bereichen in noch kürzeren Abständen. Zusätzlich haben wir einige Änderungen eingeführt, damit Sie sich rundum sicher und wohl fühlen.

Weniger ist mehr. Um zusätzliche Berührungsflächen zu vermeiden, haben wir unsere Zimmer ein wenig an die Situation angepasst - aber keine Sorge, den Charme der Zimmer putzen wir nicht weg.

Und wo wir gerade beim Putzen sind. Aktuell verzichten wir auf unsere regulären Zwischenreinigungen während Ihres Aufenthalts. Wir betreten Ihr Zimmer nur auf ausdrücklichen Wunsch. Selbstverständlich folgt eine gründliche Tiefenreinigung und eine Desinfektion nach jedem Gastaufenthalt.

Wie Sie es bereits vom Einkaufen, von der Busfahrt oder vom Besuch beim Bäcker kennen, haben auch wir an unserer Rezeption Plexiglasscheiben als Schutz aufgestellt.

Übrigens: An allen wichtigen Bereichen im Hotel und im Restaurant finden Sie Desinfektionsspender.

Mit Charme und Gemütlichkeit - Unser Restaurant DaCaio

Gute und köstliche Nachrichten: Natürlich können Sie bei uns immer noch unser leckeres Frühstücksbuffet oder ein gemütliches Dinner genießen. Auf unser Lunchangebot müssen wir jedoch noch verzichten.

Außerdem haben wir einerseits unsere Tischabstände im Restaurant vergrößert, aber anderseits auch unsere Terrassenfläche großzügig erweitert und Tische hinzugefügt. Des Weiteren nutzen wir zur digitalen Kontaktverfolgung in unseren gastronomischen Bereichen die luca App.

Laut der Verordnung des Hamburger Senats dürfen wir aktuell maximal 5 Personen an einem Tisch platzieren. Des Weiteren gilt eine Sperrstunde ab 23 Uhr.

Innengastronomie
Mo – Sa 17.00 – 22.00 Uhr
Das Betreten der Innengastronomie ist nur möglich mit einem Nachweis über vollständige Impfung (2. Impfung muss mindestens 14 Tage her sein), Genesung (Coronainfektion darf nicht länger als 6 Monate her sein) oder Vorlage eines tagesaktuellen Negativ-Testergebnisses eines Corona-Tests, der durch einen Leistungserbringer erfolgt ist.

Außengastronomie
Mo-Sa 17.00 – 22.00 Uhr
Für die Außengastronomie ist kein Coronatest erforderlich.

The George Hotel Hamburg

Entspannung für Körper, Geist und Seele.

Aufgrund der neuen Verordnung des Hamburger Senats bleibt unser Sauna- und Wellnessbereich vorerst geschlossen.

Allgemein gilt: Damit sich jeder bei uns sicher und gut aufgehoben fühlt, arbeitet das Team mit Handschuhen und Mundschutz. Handdesinfektion, desinfizierte Kopfstützen und frische Handtücher nach jeder Behandlung sind für uns selbstverständlich. Maniküren werden zusätzlich mit einer Plexiglas-Vorrichtung durchgeführt und Gesichtsbehandlungen mit einem Visier/einer Schutzbrille.

Alle Behandlungen sind mit Abständen terminiert, sodass es zu keinen Begegnungen mit anderen Kunden kommt.

Alle wichtigen Informationen - auch zu unserem neuen Sauna Programm - finden Sie hier.

The George Hotel Hamburg

Alle Informationen auf einen Blick.
Unser detailliertes Hygiene Konzept.

Die gesetzlichen Bestimmungen und Hygienerichtlinien ändern sich momentan beinahe täglich. Wir überarbeiten regelmäßig unser ausführliches Hygiene Konzept. Detaillierte Informationen über unsere Maßnahmen und Besonderheiten erhalten Sie hier.

The George Hotel Hamburg

Ihre Fragen und Gedanken.
Unsere Antworten.

Reservierungswünsche für die Zukunft?

Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch. Am besten buchen Sie online direkt auf unserer Website oder via E-Mail an reservation@thegeorge-hotel.de Ihren nächsten Aufenthalt bei uns im The George Hotel.

Wie erreichen Sie uns aktuell am besten?

Eine neue Reservierung tätigen: Auf unserer Website oder per E-Mail an reservation@thegeorge-hotel.de

Einen Gutschein kaufen: Per E-Mail an info@thegeorge-hotel.de oder an sales@fortune-hotels.com

Eine Tagungsanfrage: Per E-Mail an conference@thegeorge-hotel.de

Wo erhalten Sie die aktuellesten Neuigkeiten?

Auf unserer Website und auf unseren Social Media Kanälen (Facebook & Instagram) werden wir Sie über mögliche Änderungen schnellstmöglich informieren. Folgen Sie unseren Seiten und seien Sie die Ersten, die über Neuigkeiten informiert werden.

Ihre Frage war bisher nicht dabei?

Schreiben Sie uns gern eine E-Mail mit Ihrer Frage oder Ihren Wünschen, wir melden uns so schnell es geht zurück.

E-Mail: info@thegeorge-hotel.de